We Instill Today .. You Reap Tomorrow ..


Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum

Our EYFS curriculum consists of planned and spontaneous learning experiences. When pupils have opportunities to play with ideas in different situations and with various resources, they discover connections and come to new and better understandings and ways of doing things. Our teachers' support in this process enhances their ability to think critically and ask questions.

GIS follows the British curriculum in which contents are split into seven subject areas. All areas of learning and development are essential and inter-connected; added to this, our students take Lego Education, Experiments, Arabic, Quran, and Islamic studies classes.

Three areas are significant for building a foundation for igniting children's curiosity and enthusiasm for learning, forming relationships and thriving.
Prime Areas

Personal, social and emotional development

Communication and language

Physical development

The other four areas are considered specific, through which the three prime areas are strengthened and applied.
Specific areas

Understanding the world

Creative expression



GIS subjects that support and strengthen the development of skills and formative areas.

Lego Education


Genius minds (experiments)

Islamic studies


Gheras International School believes that the seven areas of learning and development depend on each other to support a rounded approach to child development. Therefore, the school aims to deliver all the regions through planned, purposeful play, with a balance of adult-led and child-initiated activities. 



Subscribe our newsletter
to get latest updates